My Christmas Cast Iron

image

Boom….. that was the noise it made when it hit the porch. I jumped out of bed and opened my door already knowing what it was, just by the sound of the thud.. It was my christmas cast iron. A 13 1/2 in iron skillet that I got with an amazon gift card from my mom. I already own several cast iron pans but most of them are to small. The small ones are easy to find. The bigger ones not so much. I just kept putting off getting a new one hoping to find an old treasure hidden away somewhere. With cast iron older is better. But I could wait no more….. This one is bigger. This one is heavier. This one will be more useful then my others. This one is just waiting to be broke in. Well time to get cooking.

About wileychef

Robert is a Kentucky native, raised on a farm in the middle of tobacco country. He first started cooking with his grandmother at a young age. This was the beginning of a life long passion for food and cooking. He later studied culinary arts at The National Center for Hospitality Studies at Sullivan University. Robert now lives and works as a chef in Portland OR.
This entry was posted in food and cooking talk and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

